LOOSEY
LOOSEY
Dispatches from Barcelona's Primavera Sound
0:00
-14:05

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of LOOSEY

Dispatches from Barcelona's Primavera Sound

🎙BRENDON LOOSEY BARCELONA
What happens in Barcelona… gets voice noted.

Hola! Cómo estás?

I have returned from a week in Barcelona where I was fortunate enough to attend the Primavera Sound music festival. I had been flirting with the idea of attending since the stellar line-up revealed some of my most listened-to artists — SZA, Lana Del Rey, Vampire Weekend, Charli XCX, and Troye Sivan.

I wanted to share this experience with paid subscribers because not all the tea can be widely distributed yet! But, like all good tea, it’s available for a price (of a subscription hehe jaja)! A reminder that soon I will be releasing the LOOSEY Mid-Year Review for paid subscribers exclusively, a cultural evaluation of the year so far and a forecast of what’s to come. Get ahead and upgrade to paid today.

Upgrade to a paid subscription to enjoy.


In the audio note, I cover…

  1. A comprehensive review of the top five performances (of many) that I saw and one disappointing one from an artist I really, really, really love.

  2. The hot tea on who was in the VIP during the festival. Hint: a Kardashian, the luxury fashion designer of the moment, and that hot Spanish actor from that Netflix series.

  3. A travel guide for Barcelona!

I took this after a pigeon shat on my friend.
Tony Tulathimutte’s Rejection made for excellent beach reading. A full review to come. Fan of The Feminist? Pre-order the full collection here.
Lobster croquettes because duh.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to LOOSEY to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.